Uncategorized

Blogiversary & Testimony

blogiversary.pngHappy blogiversary to my blog!

Thank you very much for following and for all the likes. It’s really very much appreciated. A special thanks and acknowledgment to Kae Bucher from https://bucketsonabarefootbeach.com/ For some kool recipes, check out https://koolkosherkitchen.wordpress.com/

It’s been almost a year since I made my first 3 blogposts. A couple of months before I started blogging, I’d noticed many testimonies from Jewish believers in Yeshua on Youtube from 1 particular channel. I’ve seen a handful of testimonies over the years, but never these many.  I felt this intense need to also share in this; and to share about the biblical truth regarding the Jewish Messiah, Yeshua Mashiach (The Messiah). So, I started this blog. I say my first 3 posts because as I was new to blogging and WordPress, I thought about what to post about. I remembered what the Torah (ADONAI’S instructions) say about 2 or 3 witnesses. So, I posted 3 videos of my favourite testimonies from Jewish believers in Yeshua. That was a start….

I’ve been a believer in Yeshua Mashiach since 2002 . Before 2002, it was almost like I was “blind”. I had no idea. I just didn’t see nor understand anything about the Bible, Yeshua etc. Nothing. A couple of years before, in 1998, I was living in London, UK at the time. I made an attempt to search for a higher divine figure, but I was disappointed by what was presented to me. I didn’t feel nor experience anything in man made religions nor astrology. So, I didn’t pursue it further.

However, 1 night in early February 2002, my life changed. My eyes were opened, I rediscovered my Jewishness and this set me on a path to find the Jewish Messiah. At first, I thought I should focus on Orthodox  Judaism, but I was very cautious. You don’t just radically change your life just like that. It’s only logical that you have to test it and be sure. I decided to start by reading the Word of God and the Book of Genesis. I took a Bible and I really read this for the first time.  This Book is alive and I kept reading (and I’m still reading the Word of God every week). But, I had questions.

Later in 2002, I was a final year undergraduate student and I met a middle eastern looking man, an Israeli (same age as me) at a social gathering one evening. He was a friend of a friend of a friend (you know how it is). There was something about him. He was probably the most Jewish person I’ve ever met in my life, a Hebrew speaking Israeli, who was studying at the same university. As I was going through this transitional phase from a non believer to a believer, I had alot of questions. After this initial meeting, we met again one day on campus. We were both waiting for our classes. During this conversion, we discussed various things,  but for some reason ( I was quite direct (very tachles) I asked him whether he believed in Jesus (as I didn’t know the name Yeshua at the time). I don’t know why I asked this as Jews don’t believe in Yeshua…right?…right?…WRONG! He confirmed that he, his sister, parents and maternal grandfather were all believers in Yeshua and there were others. He explained that they emigrated from Israel as it was difficult being a believer and living in Israel. This testimony answered my questions. I placed my belief in Yeshua and I also started to keep ADONAI’s appointed times from that year onwards. (Also later in 2002, a family member who has visited Israel many times, also confirmed that there are Jews in Israel who believe in Yeshua and she also believe in Yeshua)

Since then, my life changed. It’s completely changed. It’s not a good nor great feeling…it’s is an “absolutely fabulous, amazing, super, out of this world, divine, pure, unbelievably shalom, beyond a natural high, peace at heart and mind, words can’t describe it” type of feeling.  I mean, if you are attending a group, congregation, temple, church (whatever you want to call it) and you are wondering why you are there, then you are at the wrong place. Instead, read the Word of God, pray in the name of Yeshua and experience 100% pure ADONAI. Find out the truth for yourself. It’s free.

To conclude: ADONAI is real! Yeshua is real! The Ruach ha Kodesh (Holy Spirit) is Real! and you can be Jewish and believe in Yeshua. Afterall, Yeshua is Jewish! He is the King of IsraeL, AND the King of both Jew and Gentile. We are together part of the olive tree. Man made religion isn’t a true representation of ADONAI. Actually, it is completely false. Man made religion is similar to junk food. It looks good, but it’s really bad for you.  I was / am a sinner but I can see the strong Right hand of ADONAI working in my life many times over. HE has helped me out difficult situations & times, given me everything and more. I don’t deserve this grace, such love.

Life is really about this concept: we should walk with ADONAI, praise HIM, fear HIM, talk to HIM (through Yeshua) and follow HIS instructions. ADONAI, the Almighty Living God of Israel will show you amazing things.

I hope this will help you (whomever you are and your background) to find Yeshua Mashiach (the Messiah). Salvation and ADONAI’S instructions (Torah) have been sent out from Israel to everyone and are coming back to the Jews now.

This is my favourite testimony.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

